

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 14th January 2004

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee will be held at the Council Offices, Tredomen (Council Chamber) on Wednesday, 21st January 2004 at 7.00 p.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting of all County Borough Members will be held at 6.30 p.m. in **Committee Room 3** and all Community Council Members in the **Council Chamber**.

Yours faithfully,

Malgwyn Davies
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 17th September 2003 (minute nos. 1-8).
- 2. Matters Arising.
- 3. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
  - (a) Proposal to Cease to Maintain Bedwellty Comprehensive School with effect From 31st August 2005/St Ilan School Application for Foundation Status;
  - (b) Weekend Cleansing of Parks;
  - (c) Timetable for Elections:
  - (d) Safe Routes to Schools;
  - (e) New Opportunities Fund;
  - (f) Older Persons Champion to follow.
- Date of next meeting.

## Circulation:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, J. Bevan, P.J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, Mrs. C. Forehead, I.G. Franklin, Mrs. M.E. Hughes, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, J.E. Newnham, D.J. Potter, H. Price, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, K.R. Snell

## **Community/Town Councillors:**

J.E. Roberts - Aber Valley; A. Williams - Argoed; H. Farrant - Bargoed; Mrs. G. Howell - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; J. Criddle - Blackwood; Mrs. M. Hallam - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; Mrs. Richards - Gelligaer; Mrs. A. Reed - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. M.A. Derrett - Nelson; Mrs M. Hill - New Tredegar; Mrs A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; Mrs M. Betts - Rhymney; H. Williams - Rudry; Mrs E. Macey - Van

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils